SCHEDULE OF REGULAR MEETINGS FOR 2017

The Regular Meetings for the Board of Trustees & the Mayor are held at the Village Hall, 605 W. Commercial, Lyndon, IL.  The meetings are open to the public and the public is encouraged to attend. The regular meetings are held on the Second Tuesday of the month at 6:00 o’clock p.m., unless rescheduling is necessary because of a legal holiday or other good cause. If rescheduling is necessary it will be posted on the website, posted at Conoco, posted at the Post Office, and if time permits posted in the Echo newspaper.  Following is a list of the meeting dates:

Tuesday, January 10, 2017

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Tuesday, May 9, 2017

Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Tuesday, July 11, 2017

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

NOTICE ORDINANCE AMENDING

This was published in the Echo December 6, 2016 Edition

The Village Board of Trustees approved Ordinance Amending Title 13, Chapter 13.04 To Provide For Payment Of Water Bills And A Procedure For Termination Of Water Service For Violations at the Regular Board Meeting on November 9, 2016.  All Water bills shall be paid on or before the due dates as noted on the water bill.  This ordinance shall be in full force and effect from and after January 31, 2017, and publications as required by law.  Residents of the Village of Lyndon may stop in at the Village Hall and pick up a copy of the Ordinance during normal business hours.  Business hours are Monday through Friday       8:00 a.m.to 4:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m. to Noon on the Third Saturday of the month.  Or you may call Village Hall and request a copy be mailed to you.  815-778-4484